I remember a while back you were looking for more team members.

Apr 26, 2009 at 7:50 AM
I found myself making a few changes in the scene editor and remembered back when you posted on the XNA forums about wanting team members. Now that I seem to have enough of a hold on this system to be making edits I guess that means I'm going to use it for my game. (I'm creating a some controls in the system that use the asdw keys for movement in the same way as the arrow keys work, but I'm making W and S work slightly different than your up down to make it work the same as most other popular editors)

So if you still needed help I'd be willing. But I would also want you to understand that I'm also going to be working on my game as well, but hopefully since they are bound to each other that doesn't create an obstacle to me working on the project.

Just a few things about myself.

I'm a professional Java Developer have been working in the field for a tiny bit more than one year. I feel that I've really learned what it takes to work on a larger project and understand what makes clean and efficient code.

I've been developing mods for Warcraft 3 for a good number of years(4?) and have a passion for creating games of all types, I'm actually creating a table top role playing game at the moment as well(I play a smaller role in this, So it's not a great deal of my time).

Thanks for considering me.
Coordinator
Apr 26, 2009 at 8:21 AM
Sure, that sounds great! I'll work on setting you up ASAP!

Ironically, I spend a little time yesterday implementing the exact thing with the WASD keys that you're talking about :) Go ahead an update to see if that's what you were looking for :)
Apr 26, 2009 at 11:24 PM
Edited Apr 27, 2009 at 1:03 AM
Yes that seems about right.